Wildlife Artist

As part of my personal enrichment, to appreciate and broaden my knowledge about materials and/or way of expressions, I discovered the work of Mrs Khwan Barton… I would like to share this discovery with you!

It is often said that sculpture brings us closer and this is particularly true when one follow the career of this artist who manages to capture the movements of living beings and succeed to transcribe them, all with striking realism. Lovers of flora and fauna will be transported through her painting, sculptures, watercolors…etc.

“The paint work, whether oil-based or water-based, whether made with fabric, cement or with the mud of the roads, has only one single meaning: the quality of the one who has created it and the poetry carried by him. Everything is allowed, everything is possible, if behind the picture a man appears, just as it is, naked, like the life. ”
Translated from Roger Bissiere

You will find a series of video of several creations. Do not hesitate to look at this one by clicking on the image below or by visiting the YouTube channel…

For more photos visit the page Google+.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sculpteur animalière

Dans une perspective de recherche perpétuelle, pour appréhender ou approfondir mes connaissances sur différents matériaux et/ou moyens expressions, j’ai découvert les travaux de Mme Khwan Barton. Je souhaiterais partager cette découverte avec vous !

Il est souvent dit que la sculpture nous réunit …et cela est particulièrement vrai lorsque l’on suit le parcours de cette artiste qui arrive à capter le mouvement d’un être vivant et à le retranscrire avec un réalisme saisissant. Amoureux de la faune et de la flore, vous serez transportés par ses peintures, sculptures, aquarelles…etc.

” Le tableau qu’il soit à l’huile, à l’eau, qu’il soit fait d’étoffes, de ciment ou de la boue des chemins, n’a qu’une seule signification : la qualité de celui qui l’a créé et la poésie qu’il porte en lui. Tout est permis, tout est possible, pourvu que derrière le tableau un homme apparaisse, tel qu’il est, tout nu, comme la vie. ”
Roger Bissiere

Vous trouverez une série de vidéos sur la création de plusieurs de ses œuvres. N’hésitez pas à regarder celle-ci en cliquant sur l’image ci-dessous ou en visitant sa chaîne YouTube…

Pour plus de photos, rendez-vous sur sa page Google+.

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.